My Lover

image

   Then I looked at him and asked,”Why do you treat us differently, you deal some the lucky cards and charms, while you give to some the gloom and doom, I’m supposed to understand stand you, but you are constantly making it very difficult for me to”
  I mean I am just a young girl trying to fall and stay in love with him, his whims and caprices, but everytime, I see him cheat someone, I go crazy again, “What do you mean by that,why not just let good people be happy, why is your view warped? ”
  He doesn’t answer, he never answers, just sits with his aloof demeanor, just as if he’s saying “rant all you want ” I wish I could do something but I cannot, try as I may
   You may blame me, but then I must confess ours is a one-sided love, unrequited, and he is not on the giving end, some say leave him, if you go, he will know your value, but trust me, they don’t love me either.
   If I leave, I would cause so much pain to the ones who love me, because they expect so much from my love affair with him, I cannot deny though, there are the days he spoils me senseless with gifts and pleasant surprises, but then I cannot still deny he gives me pain that equals the gifts…
   Hmmm, I will never understand this lover of mine, never,and my telling you about him will not help you either,you are wondering “What the hell is she rambling about? ”
   Shhhh, I am just putting you in my confidence,I am rambling about my love affair with life.


Leave a comment